Albion Online: Basic Farming & Breeding Guide (Hector Patch)

albiononline

Hello everone,

after 2 years i recently started playing Albion again. What i like most about the game is the crafting and farming and while also the crafting changed since i played the last time imo the changes to farming/breeding are greater and i couldn’t find an up to date guide so i thought i write up what i figgured out myself.

Here we go…

Disclaimer: All numbers in this guide assume you’re playing with premium status!

What’s needed to get started:

Silver! :slight_smile:

Your farm is located on your private island so you need to buy one. To do this your character must have premium status. (Once bought you won’t loose it when your premium status expires!)

You buy the island from a NPC in a city. Which city is up to you but be aware that ideally you visit your farm once a day so choose the city where your guild has its island or near the main guild territory…you get the idea.

Once in this city you need to find the island merchant:

To get farming started you need a level 2 island which will cost you:

• 6250 Silver for lvl 1
  • 18750 Silver for lvl 2

What you get is an island with 2 Building plots, 2 Small Building plots and 1 Farming Plot.

Now let us travel to your private island!

To build your farm you have to find the farming plot. They look like brown dirt patches and can be found easily on the minimap. The first one you get in lvl2 is in the north-west corner of the island.

Now…

1. Hit the Build button
2. Go to the Farming Tab
3. Press Build underneath the Farm
4. Move to the center of the plot till the colour changes to green and hit Build

Congrats! You have built a construction site! Wait…what…

Yes, you’re not done yet. To complete it you need 15 T1 Stone and 15 T1 Wood. Luckily you can gather these right here on your island. After you have done that just click on the construction site and add the resources.

Finally the Farm is ready! Time to plant the crops