ARK: Survival Evolved new server details

for those that dont own it yet it can be gotten cheaply at

Server name P/W [redacted]

We will be running a different map called TheCenter

Workshop mods also to start Stargate Atlantis EDIT NEW Ark automated Better Beacons Behemoth Wall mod Small Dragons Death beacons edit new EDIT NEW ark advance

I am new to all this moding and running server so let me know if you need me to correct edit or tweek anything.

EDIT : I started at south3, any small 3x3 stone building you find your welcome to use, I am making em all around the small island as that is both the best way to lvl and also gives safe start place for ppl

edit for improved performance
Go to your steam library firnd ARK, right click then properties, then set launch options…
then in the pop up box paste the following string then hit ok

“use -USEALLAVAILABLECORES -sm4 -d3d10 -nomansky –lowmemory

Next improvement for little effort is

Set ARK Survival settings inside Nvidia Control Panel
This will make it so the game runs at its best with little to no visual loss!

1. Open Nvidia Control Panel
  2. Go to “Manage 3D Settings”
  3. Click on the “Program Settings” Tab
  4. WAIT for the dropdown menu area to fully load so you dont make the panel freeze (common issue for me anyway)
  5. Select “Add”
  6. SKIP TO STEP 7 IF YOU ALREADY PLAYED THE GAME, IF NOT THEN READ THIS AND GO ON TO STEP 8. Click on Browse and go to the install directory for the game (Example: C:/ProgramFiles (x86)/Steam/Steamapps/common/ARK/ShooterGame/Binaries/Win64/ShooterGame.exe) and select the ShooterGame.exe file and click Open.
  7. You will see a window pop up that has the sorting set to “Recently Used.” If you already booted the game up then you should see ShooterGame in the list somewhere. Select it and click “Add Selected Program”
  8. When you added the game to the list then it should have automatically opened the game within the control panel window. Edit the following settings: