Crafting/Farming Role in Albion Online

albiononline

This thread is to focus on the Crafting and Farming aspect of Albion Online. For those of you that haven’t been in an Alpha yet, the Destiny Board is massive and this thread is going to be crucial in deciding who wants to be the main man in crafting certain items. Discuss here what sort of crafting/farming you want to focus on, such as do you want to be the best heavy armorsmith? Do you want to make the best Staffs? obviously the more the merrier but this way we’ll know who to go to when we need a certain item crafted later on down the line.

Go to This Post that our Crafting Officer @Frizack has posted.

Albion Online - Main Thread

I was planning on doing staffs ( I assume that is what a mage would use as a primary weapon?) and cloth armor, as I am planning on playing a mage. I am new to the game, so I don’t know if this is a bad idea/combo or not, but I guess we’ll see :smile:

Yeah mages use staffs primarily haha. And cloth is good, but you can mix and match honestly and still work out well. It’s personal preference for now i don’t know the exact advantages/disadvantages late game yet.

Now I am curious to try a mage in plate armor :smiley:

Hey all…interesting chat starting already. Thought i’d chip in before my last sleep before AO.
After watching the devs videos i’ve been thinking about crafting already, before even being ingame. Coming from more a medieval stance than a fantasy one i’ll be leaning toward a warrior class. Hit and run archer, or axe wielder not yet sure. Crafting wise i’ll be looking for armour first, as the longer in the fight the more chances you get.
Does your equipment affect how quickly you move around the world…? that would be good to know before kitting out.
Will be checking out threads for advice as its posted.
CU ingame.