Destiny Halloween Event!

destiny

Apparently Destiny is having a Halloween event wherein you can get cosmetic masks and such. Also, three new emotes, including the Thriller dance. I have thrown money at the screen!

I swore I’d never pay real money for cosmetic items. But the Thriller dance! Shitttt… I’m thinking about it

Oh, I’m definitely getting the Thriller dance. It seems like it’s the whole routine, too, so it’s totally worth it, right? I’m so glad I started playing this game.

Oh god, this is going to be a new thing. Ef this shit. First it was dlc now it’s monthly things to purchase. I refuse to buy.

Then don’t. That’s what great about them. It’s not manditory for the game.

It’s the same way Guild Wars and Guild Wars 2 maintain their buy-to-play model while simultaneously covering their server costs; the beauty of it is it doesn’t cost you anything you don’t want to pay to enjoy the actual game and it’s not giving those that do pay the ever-feared/-hated pay-to-win :wink:

I’m all over the offtopic today.

Personally, I prefer the free/buy-to-play with microtransactions over a monthly sub fee (which usually includes an additional cost for DLC/xpacs). I’m about 8% Achiever on the Bartle test so I very rarely buy extra skins and such.

MOBA developers hate my kind.