Does anyone telecommute or work from home?

I currently work an extremely fast paced corporate job, and was wondering if anyone has a telecommute job or works from home. If so, what do you do?

My job provides me the flexibility of working from home - I simply VPN in to the office and I’m good to go. It also helps that much of the training that I deliver is virtual, so no need for anything more than an internet connection.

You looking to build a business case on working from home?

I’m looking into it for a more personal reason, just curious about what the work from home market is like.

I work from home about once per week unless I have something going on at either place (if there’s a meeting I need to be physically present at I’ll go in or if there’s something I want to do with my son I’ll stay home).

I work as an IT consultant. Part of my job is also managing our internal IT infrastructure. I can work whereever I desired and tend to do so once per week, mainly to knockout projects or focus on developing our SharePoint infrastructure. Tends to help me get things done in 1/2 the time I normally would at the office.

Some days it is great, others it can also be a major distraction. Have to be REALLY good at discipline, else you might find yourself falling behind.