Had a good start to SW Battlefront

starwars

So I started some BattleFront tonight, just hopped in for a quick game or two of blast, and ended up apparently playing 11.

I had a pretty solid bunch of games it seems :smiley:

How’s everyone enjoying it so far?

I think I’m Rank 7 as well but I’ve only really played Walker Assault so far. Having a lot of fun playing partnered with my wife.

You have a monster ratio though. Dominating.

Are you doing a lot vehicles? Heroes? Any tips?

I was only playing team blast, so purely 10v10 I think it is. No vehicles, no hero’s .

I’m not sure on tips, I’ve just been lobbing grenades often, and learning choke points. I also notice on some maps that have multiple levels to them (climbing up onto areas, or just taking ramps upwards, etc) a lot of players tend to look straight ahead, and not up, so you can get the jump on them. I also try to use my radar often, although I’m still learning the specific details of the radar (what does it mean when it’s solid, faded red, and learning it’s range.

Played a bunch yesterday. i think i’m rank 10 or 11. i’m kind of trying out all the weapons. I didn’t buy the deluxe version so i don’t have access yet to that OP pistol the DL-44 or whatever it is. That thing is responsible for easily about 75% of my deaths.

Ya, I just got the normal version as well, although if it’s anything like the other pistol blaster it’s crap for range. I’ve only purchased the one available pistol, and have been alternating between the starter blaster, and the first pistol upgrade. The pistol does melt people close to medium range, but other than that it’s not that great, although I have no idea what the deluxe pistol is like.