Hello everyone, I'm Alex. I'm new here

One of your long term members sent me an invite on Reddit because I was complaining that gaming has lost some its luster since I’ve turned 30. He recommended I come on board, and thus far I’m pleasantly surprised. I know there are tons of gamers out there my age, but we’re hard to find. I’m glad to see there is actually a place for people like us to meet.

A little about myself… I live in southern Wisconsin on the banks of the Mississippi. I spent ten years in the US Army Infantry, served in Afghanistan and Iraq. Currently working as a night service manager at a Chevy/Cadillac dealership. Unmarried, no kids, not a cat person, I’d like to have a dog but right now all I’ve got is a pet plant. (Having a pet plant is exactly like having a pet cat except the plant doesn’t resent you)

I’m pretty preoccupied with work since I’ve been pulling at least 10 hour days 5 days a week for the last three years, but I do find time to play on the weekends and late nights. I get off work at midnight (maybe later) so I’ll probably be hanging with some of you European gamers on the weeknights. Which is fine, I’ve been to Europe. Although I’m not allowed back, you guys were cool.

Here are some of the titles I’m playing on my new PS4…

-Borderlands 2
-Borderlands Pre-Sequel
-Alien Isolation
-Battlefield 4
-Minecraft (I don’t know why I need a PS4 for this one)
-Dying Light
-FarCry 4
-Grand Theft Auto 5
-The Evil Within

And I’m definitely looking to get (but not pre-order)…

-Batman Arkham Knight
-The Division
-Deus Ex MD

Let me know if you’re playing any of the above (or looking forward to) and maybe we could hook up for a coop/multiplayer party of sorts.

NOTE: If you’re a fellow combat veteran who is desperately looking for other people with combat experience to play Battlefield with, count me in