Hello from Jewel!

My name is Jewel but I mostly go by “Laughter” in the gaming community. I’m a 27 year old living near St. Louis on the Illinois side. I have been passionate about gaming since childhood and it’s the one hobby I have stayed with throughout all these years. My first console was the Nintendo Entertainment System where I played hours and hours of Super Mario. When I was older I switched to PlayStation logging time in games like Crash Bandicoot and Spyro.

It wasn’t until my early teen years that the computer became my main form of gaming. Neopets was a way of life for a long time followed by Diablo 2 and The Sims. When I was a senior I started playing World of Warcraft around the time it released. It was my first MMORPG and some of the best memories I will ever have in gaming.

I strictly played World of Warcraft for several years until I ventured into Aion which followed the start of my MMO journey where I found a true passion in testing them all out. MMOs aren’t the only games I enjoy I ventured into RPGs, MOBAs, Shooters, and anything that looked interesting to me. I think of myself as a gaming nomad - I go where the wind takes me. I am open to trying anything and playing multiple games at once.

When it comes to my personal life I am just a girl who loves to bake, read, drink coffee, relax with a beer, and catch up on my favorite shows.

Currently playing:

Evolve
Heroes of the Storm
World of Warcraft
Guild Wars 2
Dying Light

I post my content onto my website: http://laughterplays.com

Welcome to Strats! Thanks for the great Introduction. I have logged more hours in Crash Bandicoot then I really should admit to.

Welcome, I hope you have a nice stay at Strats, and tip your bag boy.

Welcome to Strats!

Hi Jewel welcome to Strats! I take it by the list you game mostly on the PC? How did you come across Strats?