How did your Strats life start?

I am a developer so naturally I am bored at work so I got to thinking that I don’t know how most of you came to Strats. I thought it would be a good idea to start a thread explaining your story on how you became a better human being through Strats rebirth.

I never played many multiplayer games but I was really excited about Elder Scrolls online and wanted to be a part of a large guild so I joined the Reddit ESO guild. I hung out and chatted/planned during beta and pre release and eventually became an officer for the guild. After release we started using mumble and there were only a small group of players from the Reddit guild who used mumble. Some of those players included myself, some guys named @tommy2118, @Majordomo, @DracoIsmenium, @GuardianX, @senNish among others that I can’t remember right now and one of my fellow Reddit guild officers a guy you may have heard of… @Vocino.
Problems had started to arise in the Reddit guild like anything involving Reddit usually does and the mumble portion of the guild started feeling like it’s own community. Then one day we were running around Cyrodiil doing PVP stuff and @Vocino mentioned he was trying to get this secondary guild called Strategy & Company started and he needed more charter signers so I was in. I thought at the time it was just a trading guild.
Eventually things fell apart for the Reddit guild. @Vocino got into it with snowmann, @DracoIsmenium was stealing from the guild bank ;), @senNish was being @senNish :wink: and the decision was made to officially make the switch. We stayed as an ESO guild for a while and then started to branch off to other games.
We decided we wanted a non toxic environment free from all of the immaturity and trolling of Reddit and that is what we have become today.

##What’s your story?

I was there with the ESO Reddit guild. Nice edit. :stuck_out_tongue: