Mohomohommad's Great Water Cooling Adventure! (Last Update Feb 17)

watercooling
pc

Alright,

So as some of you know, I’ve recently decided to create a custom water cooling loop for my computer. This is something I have never done before, so I thought it may be interesting to document my adventures and allow others to learn from my mistakes (which I can guarantee will be plentiful). I will release updates as I work on this project, which should finally be up and running by the end of Jan 23. I hope you are all able to find joy in my struggles.

For now I will just be cooling the CPU, and will eventually add in the GPU when I figure out which GPU I will be going with long-term.

New Build Critique
CRYSTALIZED aesthetic
New to Water Cooling

UPDATE 1 - Parts Ordered
Parts have been ordered. My gigantic Corsair 800D case surprisingly does not have very much space for mounting radiators, so I have ordered a black/red NZXT H440 as well as all the water cooling parts I will need. It ended up costing a little more than I had expected (just a touch over 900 Canadian Rupees with taxes and shipping), but you can’t put a price on frustrating yourself for the entertainment of others. I feel they will be rupees well spent.

UPDATE 2 - Parts Arrive

Today was a wonderful day. I ordered my parts the morning before and they are already here.

Were you not using transparent tubing?

Looking good. Hope everything turns out perfect! :smiley:

Didn’t want to put any die or additives in the loop (other than the silver coil to inhibit biological growth) so I used translucent red tubing and a clear reservoir to watch for any discoloration in the water that might indicate corrosion or other things of the sort.

UPDATE 3 - Preparation