My name is JR Warlord

Hello, my name is JR. That is J.R. not junior (please).

I was invited to join this community by a streamer named drole01 and I thought it would be a good idea. My interest is in becoming a regular and to be helpful with the knowledge I have in certain games, and to receive help in those I am less aware of.

Here is a short list of the games I have recently beaten or have a working knowledge of:
Mass Effect 1 2 and 3
Farming Simulator 2015
Tropico 4 and 5
SimCity (2015) though I have played and own every version
The Sims 1 2 and 3 (I do not play 4)
Railroad Tycoon 3
Civilization 1 through 5
Rocksmith (the first one)

The list could go on for a lot longer so if you do not see a game listed it is because I am trying not to brag or look like games are all I do.

Now a bit about me. I am an author and I have been working with computers in some fashion for 36 years. I built my first computer, a model 4 with 2k of ram, when I was 15. I write Sci-Fy and currently have my first book being edited by my publisher. I hope to get it from them soon and then work on finishing book 2 of the trilogy. They may also require me to do some public appearances or other promotions that could limit my access, but I am hopeful that it would be minimal.

So there you go, a bit about me, some about the games I like. Now I guess it is your turn, ask what you like and I will try to respectfully reply.

JR Warlord

Welcome to Strats, Jay-Arr :sunglasses:

There’s a recent topic in the Simulation forum regarding Farm Simulator. I’ve never given it a thought but so many people love it… just might be worth a shot!

Let us know when you’re published and making appearances, I’d be happy to support if you’re in the NYC area.
What can you tell me about your favorite character that you’ve created?

Welcome to Strats!

Welcome aboard!

Hi JR Welcome to Strats! Sci-Fy is my favorite genre! Please let us know when your book is available I 'd love to read it :smiley: