Payday 2: It's awesome and you should play it!

payday2
pc

I started playing Payday 2 a couple days ago. I bought it months before when it was on sale through steam.
@Biff_Tannen and @Majordomo were in the mumble playing PD2 last week and I figured I would join them, EXCELLENT CHOICE!

This game is so much fun, there is plenty of action, violence, tactical decisions, violence, daring escapes, violence, brilliant schemes, violence, dangerous obstacles to overcome, and violence.

For most missions you can choose to go Stealthy, sneaking in, avoiding/disabling cameras, taking out the guards and then subdue the civilians taking as many hostages as you can. Once you have the building under your control, you can take your time securing the loot.

Going Stealth

For these missions it’s important to look as casual as possible before you start the heist, carrying weapons that are less noticeable, preferably with suppressors. Approach wearing your finest suit, check the place out to locate all the guards, cameras, and loot!

Once you’ve cased the place and have a plan, put on your mask and go to work! It’s important to make sure you’re keeping the civilians in check so no one calls the police while you’re working.

Cameras

Your first obstacle when going in stealth, is usually a camera or two. Get too much face time with one of these and that blue question mark turns into a red exclamation point, and that is when things go bad. You can use certain gadgets to interfere with their signal and then shoot them down, or just take out the guard watching the screens.

Speaking of guards.

Guards

These are the other things that make your life difficult when you’re trying to go stealthy. I know what you’re thinking, just shoot him and be done with it, and you’re partially right but the guard offers his own forms of complication.