PeterThomas6 #teamstrats Member Personal Profile

Introduction

This is like our first introductions all over again. :'D Brings a tear to my eye, as it feels like it was so long ago I was just a brand new scrub to these forums. Anyway, in case it wasn't painfully obvious, my name is Peter, and I'm a 28 year old gamer from Pennsylvania. I grew up in a shady town, and was able to stay away from the drugs and violence that claimed lives weekly and go on to graduate college from a little college called [Robert Morris University][1].

I actually started college in the IT field, but switched to Business Management because I didn’t want to sit at a desk for eight hours a day. Guess who was surprised after I graduated that I’m still sitting behind a desk for eight hours a day? :slight_smile: Since then, my background has been a very big hybrid of project management work (business) in the IT field (IT). You know the big running joke that business guys and IT guys cannot communicate with each other? I typically try to bridge that gap.

I’ve also found a huge love in heathcare and fitness during my professional life, and have been in the industry for about six years now. I led a project team that developed an application for diagnosing and treating stroke, and am now a database administrator (Access and currently learning SQL) for one of the largest sports nutrition and fitness retailers in the world. I found that I actually really enjoy big data, data warehousing, and BI, so it’s been an incredible learning experience.