Possibly the Youngest Old Salt From Florida

twitch
multiplayer
pc

Hey everyone, and yes, everything you hear about Florida is true, even we know it.

I am a college student studying Computer Science with a specialization in Information Assurance. I might be the youngest person here, at 21, but I am an old soul (or so people often tell me). I am pretty quiet and as a rather socially awkward kid who was home-schooled most of his life, I didn’t really develop the same trends and needs as my age peer group. They grew up on pop and hip-hop/rap music, I was raised on Kenny Rogers and Queen, so I didn’t have much to go on. Games have always been a safe place for me being ‘that’ guy in school who was very quiet and just kinda drifted from class to class, but most of the games I played died out and I had to adult, so I am here in hopes of finding a new group of friends who can point me in the right direction for some fun times. I play almost everything (aside from MOBAs, not too huge a fan). I seem to have an affinity for shooters, but I have always loved stat games (DnD with my brothers growing up) and RPGs I can get lost in.

Edit: Yes, as soon as I have the funds, I will be joining Albion Online, the best chance the MMO genre has at a revival.

Were glad to have you! Look foward to seeing you in Albion. I’m also on overwatch nightly from 10pm est till midnight if you ever want to give that a go (FPS game), theres a thread with everyones tags to add. Right now i havnt been able to find an MMO to hold my attention (other than albion which is in beta) but when one does come around, i’m sure we’ll all be there.

Dont worry about being “that guy” i think all of us are “that guy” in one sense or another.