Strats MineCraft server

minecraft

StratsCraft PVE server

Quick Note (The server has been up since 7:40pm EST on 2/5/18)

• This is my first time running a multiplayer server, so please be patient though I definitely welcome friendly advice.
  • Along with this, we may need to reset the server if run into issues with my initial setup so you may want to hold off on building the Taj Mahal right away.
  • On that note, will try to have any kinks worked out by end of the first week up.

To get the server address, PM ghosthog with your minecraft username so I can add you to the whitelist. You need to be a member of Strats and have posted an intro.

Getting Started

Teleport Commands

• Added setting for user to have up to 3 homes set, for ease of transportation.
    /homeset ghostshouse sets a homepoint by name
    /home ghoststower will teleport me there if I used the homeset command for ghoststower previously

• /back should teleport you back to last place of death or last place you teleported from…good say if you’re in the nether and do /home but want to get right back to where you left off because you needed to repair your Pick for instance. It shouldn’t put you back in Lava if you died there but close by, unless you died in the middle of a lake of lava, then no guarantees :wink:

• /spawn should teleport you back to spawn area

Performance

• If have a good machine, for better visuals, I recommend downloading/installing the Resource Pack Soartex Fanver - Modded: https://media.forgecdn.net/files/2506/752/Fanver_Modded_Universal.zip (Faithful [32x] is another good pack and lighter)

• If real high end machine, there’s also a shader mod and shader packs that really make Minecraft pop.

• If you have a potato however, you may need to tweak mods and general settings for performance. (Antique Map has a fair amount of performance tweaks)

• You could also try a performance mod like Optifine or BetterFPS (may want one if Soartex affects your performance too much as well).